Hello!

Well, here I am – trying this blogging thing again. Throughout college, I always tried to maintain a blog but struggled to find the motivation to post. I always over thought the entire blogging process and could never get motivated to just sit down and write something. But I think now I’ve decided that time is just moving way too fast (um, it’s November? what?!) and I need to start documenting my life here in San Francisco, the things that interest and inspire me, and what I like to do on a regular basis. I want to be able to have a place to capture my life as a twenty-something and to always remember what my passions where.

I decided to name this blog “Treasure Hunter” because I have always been a person obsessed with exploring new places, finding new things to spice up my life (nothing makes me geek out more than a new throw pillow or cocktail ring), and just trying to find the special little things in every day life. I hope that this can be a place for me to share what excites me and makes me feel passionate, things like travel, everyday adventures, cooking and entertaining, interior design and DIY and so much more. I believe that there is always something to be treasured, and I hope that this blog will help me to remember the little things that I enjoy every day.

Here we go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

