The four and a half days that I had off for Thanksgiving weekend were amazing – and could NOT have come at a better time! I find that so often I get caught up in work and every day errands and things that I forget what an incredible city I get to live in. This weekend, G and I took advantage of the four days in the city to celebrate Thanksgiving, do some Black Friday shopping, get a little crafty (me, him – not so much),  watch the Civil War (yes, we beat the Beavers – shocker! 😉 tehe), hit the town together and wander around the Palace of Fine Arts. Whew – that was a lot of stuff.

So, here is a BIG iPhone dump of the wonderful staycation we had — I’m feeling refreshed and ready for Monday tomorrow!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “

  1. Rachel,
    I’m so happy you got to take some time off work to really explore your city. It is my favorite city, and I’m so jealous you’re living there! I also love all the crafts you did. I did the glitter pumpkins on halloween. You really are an inspiration to be crafty and a wonderful writer. I miss you dearly. Love you

Leave a Reply

